Meet your 2022-2024 National Council Representatives!

The UNA-USA National Council consists of more than Regional Representatives who serve as ambassadors for the 11 UNA-USA regions. Regional Representatives are elected to two-year terms in order to support local activities that fulfill UNA-USA’s mission to inspire, educate, and mobilize advocates. As liaisons between regions, the National Council and the UNA-USA National Office, Regional Representatives offer a voice and forum for over 20,000 members.

Thank you to those who participated in the recent regular election. We are pleased to announce the 2022-2024 UNA-USA National Council who will begin their term this June.

Great Lakes Region

  • Lynn Bartley, UNA Greater Lansing Chapter
  • Martha Collins, UNA Greater Milwaukee Chapter
  • Alesia Morris, UNA Greater Detroit Chapter

Mid-Atlantic Region

  • Marielle Ali, UNA Southern New York State Division
  • Marcia Brewster, UNA Westchester Chapter
  • Krystal Cruz, Columbia University Campus Chapter
  • Tatiana Scantlebury, UNA Bronx Chapter

Mid-East Region

  • Pedro Anes, UNA Northeastern Pennsylvania Chapter
  • Kristen Hecht, UNA National Capital Area Chapter

Mid-Pacific Region

  • Joshua Cooper, UNA Hawaii-Honolulu Chapter
  • Melinda Howard-Herrarte, UNA East Bay Chapter
  • Cindy Serrano Roberts, Member-At-Large

New England Region

  • Arline Gertzoff, UNA Southwest Connecticut Chapter
  • Anne Medinus, UNA Greater Boston Chapter

North Central Region

  • Savitri Grover, UNA Saint Louis Chapter
  • Jay Sjerven, UNA Greater Kansas City Chapter

Northwest Region

  • Charu Nair, UNA Portland Chapter

Rocky Mountain Region

  • Amy Bryant, UNA Northern Colorado Chapter
  • John Dalton, UNA Southern Arizona Chapter

South Central Region

  • Aditi Joshi, UNA Austin Chapter
  • Akash Patel, UNA Dallas Chapter
  • Kara Tilly, UNA Eastern Oklahoma Chapter

South East Region

  • Eileen Davis-Jerome, UNA Broward County Chapter
  • Sanskriti Deva, UNA Wake County Chapter
  • Tate Wimberley, UNA Miami Chapter

Southern California Region

  • Bettina Hausmann, UNA San Diego Chapter
  • Bertil Lindblad, UNA Coachella Valley Chapter
  • Barry Simon, UNA Los Angeles Area Chapter



On behalf of the National Council, the Nominating Committee wishes to thank extend congratulations to the elected Regional Representatives!