Meet the UNA-USA National Council

The National Council consists of just over 30 people: two, three, or four representatives elected from each region, consistent with the number of members. Meet your Regional Representatives!

About the National Council

The National Council meets twice a year, once during the June Leadership Summit and once in New York in early February; its working groups and subcommittees conduct business year-round by email and conference call in preparation for their semi-annual meetings.  In addition to overseeing these elections, the National Council works on issues of membership, legislative advocacy, web and social media, external communications, education, WFUNA, and the Council of Organizations. It makes recommendations to UNA-USA staff and to delegates at the Annual Meeting. Regional Representatives also work with staff to assist chapters and to help resolve issues that may arise during the year.


2018 – 2020 UNA-USA National Council


Mid-Atlantic Region Representatives

  • Marielle Ali
  • Marcia Brewster
  • Donna Rosa
  • Desiree Watson


Mid-East Region Representatives

  • Diane Adams
  • Paula Boland
  • Samantha Brew
  • Ellen Firestone
  • Teena Halbig


New England Region Representatives

  • Miguel Arroyo
  • Himaja Nagireddy


South East Region Representatives

  • Dr. Eileen Davis-Jerome
  • Dr. Galen Spencer Hull
  • Tiffany Irene
  • Rebecca Kinney


Great Lakes Region Representatives

  • London J. Bell, J.D., LL.M.
  • Terence L Blackburn
  • Farah Salim Eck



North Central Region Representatives

  • Stu Ackman
  • Oluwatobi Oluwagbemi
  • Karenbeth Zacharias


South Central Region Representatives

  • Hon. Teta V. Banks
  • Ralph “RJ” Johnson
  • Kai Stansberry


Mid-Pacific Region Representatives

  • Herb Behrstock
  • Rashida Haveliwala
  • Gabriel Risk Martins


Rocky Mountain Region Representatives

  • Matthew Jernstedt
  • Evans Mensah


Southern California Region Representatives

  • Judith Harris
  • Bettina Hausmann
  • Isabel Treidl


Northwest Region Representatives

  • Cae Odell
  • Yashar Vasef